Apple Pay continues its international expansion in Europe, China and North America

In what we have been for the year, it seems that the Cupertino boys have neglected international expansion and Apple's electronic payment service, Apple Pay is focusing on expanding the number of banks that support this payment technology through the iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch.

Yesterday we informed you of the availability of Apple Pay through Caja Rural and for EVO Bank customers, both through your credit and debit cards. But in addition, Openbank customers, with cards other than Mastercard, can also make use of Apple Pay from yesterday.

Here we show you the new banks United States, Canada, China, Italy and Russia who have joined the initiative offered by Apple when making payments through Apple Pay.

New banks compatible with Apple Pay in the United States

  • 5 Star Community Credit Union
  • AlaTrust Credit Union
  • Apple River State Bank
  • Bank of Weston
  • Community Bank of Elmhurst
  • Farmers & Merchants Savings Bank
  • Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina
  • First Bank of Coastal Georgia
  • First Citizens Federal Credit Union
  • First National Bank of Gillette
  • Killbuck Savings Bank
  • Lighthouse bank
  • Merchants Bank
  • Morton Credit Union
  • MutualBank
  • One Credit Union
  • SeaComm Federal Credit Union
  • Security First Bank of North Dakota
  • Ukrainain Federal Credit Union
  • Unico Bank
  • United Fidelity Bank
  • Wayne Westland Federal Credit Union

New banks compatible with Apple Pay in Canada

  • Assiniboine Credit Union
  • Cambrian Credit Union Limited
  • Steinbach Credit Union
  • Vancity

New banks compatible with Apple Pay in China

  • Bank of Baoding
  • Xiamen Bank
  • Yinzhou Bank
  • Yunnan HongTa Bank
  • Yunnan Rural Credit Cooperatives
  • Zhejiang Chouzhou Commercial Bank
  • Zhejiang Rural Cooperatives
  • ZhongYuan Bank

New banks compatible with Apple Pay in Italy

  • Buddybank
  • Cassa Centrale, Casse Rurari Trentine
  • Credit Agricole

New banks compatible with Apple Pay in Russia

  • Credit Bank of Moscow
  • Credit Ural Bank

Today the countries where Apple Pay is available are: United States, China, United Kingdom, Denmark, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore , Taiwan, United Arab Emirates and Canada

The best accessories for your iPhone

Are you looking for a new case for your iPhone? An accessory for the Apple Watch? Maybe a Bluetooth speaker? Do not miss these offers on accessories and get the most out of Apple's mobile: