Most of the time, when a story is published on Facebook, it is shared with the people who they are added to the social circle. However, sometimes you want to avoid showing a Story with someone in particular for various reasons.
That is why, just as it allows us to hide the story on Instagram, we can also do it on Facebook. Which is an excellent option because if the owner of the account wants to do it, it will be done or vice versa. However, if you still don’t know how to make this configuration, you don’t have to worry because we will tell you how to do it.
Who can see my Facebook stories?
Since the announcement gave Facebook in 2017 that would include the option to share Storie on your social network, many of the users eagerly awaited its launch. Since, you It would allow exposing unique moments of daily life with other people for a limited time. In addition, this section allows you to know who saw the stories like most social networks.
Initially, it was possible to post in the Messenger app, but this was removed and it was only from the Facebook app. Likewise, the Stories that are shared are visible to all users who are added as friends in the social network.
Similarly, people who are followers will have the opportunity to see them. Even if you have linked Facebook with Instagram, many of the users of this other platform will see it.
Steps to see the privacy settings of Facebook stories on Android and iPhone mobiles
Every day there are billions of people who place a photo or video in the Stories in the most popular social network in the world. For this reason, it is necessary monitor its privacy To avoid inconveniences. That is why, on Facebook, you have the option to review the configuration of the stories and it can be modified separately. Likewise, what you should do is the following:
- Sign in to the Facebook app on your phone.
- Tap on the three horizontal lines in the top right corner.
- Swipe to the end and go to the ‘Settings and privacy’ option.
- Click on ‘Settings’.
- Scroll down the alternatives menu until you find ‘Stories’ and select it.
- There you will enter the ‘Story Privacy’ option.
- Afterwards, the settings that your Stories have will appear and in this way you will be able to see with whom you are sharing them.
How to see the privacy settings of stories on Facebook web?
- Go to the Facebook web page.
- Click on the down arrow icon.
- Click on the ‘Settings and privacy’ option.
- Now go to ‘Settings’.
- Once the page loads, scroll until you find ‘Privacy’ and enter it.
- There you will be able to see the settings that the account has and with whom you are sharing the publications, both the stories and on the wall, ready.
What should I do to change the privacy of my stories on Facebook?
Facebook Stories have a duration of 24 hours and which means that during that limit, many people will see the stories. Likewise, it may happen that not all the friends who are close to the social circle see the publication.
It is for this reason, that if you prefer to prevent someone or certain people from seeing the content you share, you can configure it. That is, you have the opportunity to edit privacy before displaying something with other users if desired.
How to remove a person from the list of friends who can see my Facebook story?
On some occasions, it is important to know who sees your Facebook stories and thus know the privacy you have. Since, in different circumstances, cases have been seen about people who are bullies and they spy what is shared on Facebook.
Also, it usually happens that for a certain reason you want to deprive a person and not see our content. Now, what you have to do to hide the stories from a specific user is the following:
- Sign in to the Facebook app.
- Tap on ‘Create Story’.
- Add what you want to share.
- Then click on ‘Privacy’ which is at the bottom.
- Then you will get different options, but in this case select ‘Hide history to’.
- There look for the person you want deprive of the visualization of the story and tap on the box that appears next to the name.
- Finally, go back to the beginning and click on ‘Share’, ready.