TikTok is testing a feature that lets you see which followers saw your posts

TikTok is testing a new feature that allows users to see which of their followers have watched their videos. On the other hand, the people you follow will be able to see that you have seen their posts. A TikTok spokesperson told TechCrunch that the new feature is not widely available, indicating that it is currently part of a limited test with select users. The feature was first spotted online by a social media consultant. mateo navarra, who posted screenshots showing the new functionality. The screenshots indicate that TikTok refers to the feature as “post view history.” They also show that you can disable the feature at any time from the Settings menu. Also, it appears that post view history will only be available for seven days from the date a video was posted.

“We are always thinking of new ways to bring value to our community and enrich the TikTok experience,” a TikTok spokesperson told TechCrunch. As with any other test feature, it is unknown when TikTok plans to roll out this functionality more widely. If officially implemented, it will extend TikTok’s current feature that allows you to see who viewed your profile. The feature is only available to users over the age of 16 who have less than 5,000 followers. If you have the view posts feature, you will see an eye icon in the top right corner when you view your own profile. If you click on it, you will see who viewed your profile in the last thirty days. Only you can see who has viewed your profile, but if you enable the feature, you are also consenting to other people seeing that you have viewed your profile. You need to manually opt out of TikTok profile views, but it’s unknown if that’s the case with post view history. TikTok didn’t say whether other people can only see that you’ve watched their video if you have the feature turned on, as is the case with profile views. The new feature can be a welcome addition for people who want to keep track of who views their content, but on the other hand, it can be off-putting for users who want to keep their viewing history to themselves.

post-navigation